top of page



Manie Nel

Clarion Locker, Clarion, IA

1st Vice President

Ty Gustafson

Story City Locker, Story City, IA

2nd Vice President

Shelly Tiefenthaler

Tiefenthaler Quality Meats, Holstein, IA

Immediate Past-President

Jerry Roorda

In't Veld's Meat Market, Pella, IA


Shaunna Zanker

Stanhope Locker & Market, Stanhope, IA

Chris Kraft

Ruthven Meat Processing, Ruthven, IA

Nick Wilgenbusch

Winthrop Locker, Winthrop, IA

Josh White

Hastings Meat Processing, Bloomfield, IA

Lucas Van Wyk

Ulrich Meat Market, Pella, IA

Kaitlyn Anderson

Edgewood Locker, Edgewood, IA

Jared Nikkel

Sully Locker & Market, Sully, IA

Supplier Representatives

Rhonda Ashby

Ultra Source

Mark Hawkins

Dupey Equipment Co.

Iowa State University Advisors

Dr. Terry Houser

Department of Animal Science

Matthew Wenger 

Department of Animal Science

Troy Crowe

Center for Industrial Research and Service

Executive Director

Megan Baker

bottom of page